6th Chakra • Indigo Symbolic Color of Spirituality • Third Eye Chakra

Indigo symbolic color of spirituality combines blue and violet to get its mysterious, deep hue. The blue in indigo assists us in our meditations and communications while the violet enhances our intuition and higher thought processes. Our personal reflections are governed by indigo as are our insights into ourselves and others. As a result, this color sends us inward for deep thoughts and mindfulness.

Third Eye • Indigo • 6th Chakra • Brow Chakra • Ajna

Chakra 6
6th Chakra • Indigo Symbolic Color of Spirituality • Third Eye Chakra

Indigo is the color of the Third Eye Chakra. When you need to see beyond your immediate reality, indigo helps you reach deep meditation and increases your awareness.

Indigo color energy is one of great change. It lets you change the energies of lower chakras into higher spiritual vibrations. If you go through this take caution to remain grounded and connected to life on earth and your family and friends.

Indigo and the third eye chakra allows you to recognize patterns so that you are aware of your own actions past and present. This knowledge naturally allows you to live in the present peacefully.

Sacred Spaces in Your Home

Use indigo in your sacred spaces. The indigo symbolic color is strongly associated with the pineal gland which is located in our brains. Add to that little fact, the pineal gland links to our nervous systems, mental abilities, and psychic abilities.

It is also interesting that Edgar Cayce’s readings state that the pineal gland is where thought patterns begin. Thus, the phrase, “out of the blue”, which essentially means that the dark color of indigo stimulates thoughts and creativity which suddenly manifest in the pineal gland.

As mentioned before, indigo is great for inducing deep meditation and spiritual awareness. Decorate your spiritual space with indigo and enjoy the benefits of deep relaxation and insight into your deepest thoughts.

Courtesy of Canva

Candles for Third Eye Healing

Crystals for Third Eye Healing

There are many different stones with healing effects with which to work. They include but are not limited to: Amethyst, Moldavite, Purple Fluorite, and Black Obsidian. To balance the third eye, use techniques such as yoga, balanced diet, and meditation but also incorporate the healing crystals into your routine. Wear the crystal around your neck or place it on the area of your Third Eye while you meditate to achieve balance.



Purple Fluorite

Black Obsidian

To learn about other Chakras:
1st Chakra 2nd Chakra 3rd Chakra 4th Chakra 5th Chakra 6th Chakra 7th Chakra

Comments are closed.

Scroll to Top