The Seven Chakras

“Chakra” comes from the Sanskrit word for “wheel”, but actually commonly refers to each of the seven energy centers that are located throughout the body.

Starting at the base of the spine and continuing to the crown of the head, these energy centers help regulate all of our natural processes, ranging from our emotions to organ function and the immune system.

Each of the 7 chakras tends to have its own vibration frequency (color) and specific function in the body. Furthermore, each chakra is associated with a certain body part, such as the kidney, heart, throat, and so on. That’s because each of the seven chakras is paired with an endocrine gland, which affects its function.

Although the chakra chart does not show us the underlying network of glands and their corresponding organs, science and eastern philosophy agree that they are one and the same.

Scroll to Top

Beautiful Lives Updates