The 7 Chakras

The word “Chakra” derives from Sanskrit and interprets as “Wheel”. When you literally translate from Hindi, it is “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. In fact,  imagine a chakra as a vortex-like, center of energy. Within our human bodies, we have seven of these major energy centers and many more minor ones. This category is about the major energy centers commonly referred to as the seven chakras.

1st Chakra • The Muladhara • Base Chakra

Red represents the Base Chakra and brings strength wherever it’s found. This color is one of energy, action, confidence, and courage.

2nd Chakra • Sex Chakra • Swadhisthana

The sacral chakra is also known as the Svadhisthana – Sanskrit for vital force or dwelling place of the self also supports growth.

3rd Chakra • Manipura • Solar Plexus Chakra

Interestingly, both the yellow sun and yellow gold are imperishable, eternal, and indestructible. Yellow is also the color for the Solar Plexus Chakra.

4th Chakra • Green Color of Spirituality • Heart Chakra • Meditation Music

The Heart Chakra or Anahata is represented by a lotus with 12 petals. Keep reading to get the full story about the Heart Chakra.

5th Chakra • Blue Color of Spirituality • Throat Chakra

The color blue sooths and brings harmonic calmness into our lives. It is also the color of the 5th Chakra, also known as the Throat Chakra.

Third Eye • Indigo • 6th Chakra • Brow Chakra • Ajna

Indigo symbolic color of spirituality combines blue and violet to get its deep hue to represent the mind, thoughts, knowledge and intuition.

7th Chakra • Sahasrara • 🕉 Crown Chakra • Purple

The purple symbolic color of spirituality is a blend of strong reds and calming blues. Almost sounds like a storm, doesn’t it?

The Seven Chakras

The word “Chakra” derives from the Sanskrit word “Wheel”. In literal Hindi translation it becomes “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. Keep learning!

Scroll to Top
Quote of the Week and Recent Posts

Sign Up Bonus • Free eBook